Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Optima Health & Vitality Center

Chiropractors located in Eau Claire, WI

56 total reviews

Optima Health & Vitality Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Optima Health & Vitality Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cindy S.
Submitted 05/13/20
Dr. Bircher takes the time to answer all your questions, whether in the room or after the visit, depending on the question. VERY thorough at every appointment I have with him!!
Suzanne L.
Submitted 05/07/20
I really appreciate that Dr Bauer takes the time to explain everything and gives hope for help
Evie W.
Submitted 04/18/20
Dr. Julie is remarkable both in her professionalism and competence. She was also extremely friendly and helped us feel very comfortable, explaining all the techniques she was using. She can be as firm or as gentle as a patient's needs dictate. She definitely gets a 5-star rating from us. Office staff (especially Peggy) are also exceptionally professional and caring. Plus everyone is fun! We feel fortunate to have found Optima Health. We'll be their patients for life. Would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you for all that you do.
Britany K.
Submitted 03/18/20
Dr Martens was thorough, informative and friendly. It is evident that he genuinely cares. The girls at the front desk are friendly, supportive and helpful!
Jill J.
Submitted 03/13/20
Great experience with Amy!
John R.
Submitted 02/28/20
Top notch care. Professional, knowledgeable, friendly, highly effective.
Mark M.
Submitted 02/12/20
Picked up some vitamins , the front desk ladies got them put together right away and were very friendly and helpful
Vicki F.
Submitted 12/06/19
Dr. Julie is very thorough. The whole staff is wonderful!
Chris A.
Submitted 11/11/19
Dr Julie is so good at her job and she is a very caring person
Sheree R.
Submitted 10/15/19
I chose to come to Optima Health and Vitality Center because I was referred by an Amish friend. I suffer from hypothyroidism and had 3 nodules on my thyroid. My numbers were neutral in the autumn of 2006 and fell by late 2010. I saw an endocrine doctor and was put on Levothyroxine after cancer was ruled out. I couldn’t do much physically due to chronic pain and fatigue. And then I began gaining weight, even while dieting! I felt depressed due to these changes over which I seemed to have no control. At Optima Health & Vitality Center Dr. Martens did lab work – not just blood, but saliva, bowel and blood. Dr. Martens said I was low in Vitamin D and was anemic. He put me on supplements for these and began a therapy to heal me - - to cause my liver to turn the T4 to T3 (the cause of my pain), to cause my digestion to heal (for constipation) and to cause the thyroid to begin to work. I also needed to control my stress better. My physical pains left within a couple of weeks, and close to 4-5 months from the start of the treatments, my thyroid slowly came around, and the nodules went away that were on my thyroid gland. I’m feeling much, much better. I do have Hashimotos Thyroid, and so my condition may never actually be cured. However, with a good, clean diet, exercise and stress control, I’m feeling well again. I don’t like to take pills, but if supplements are needed to be taken, that’s different. Supplements are supportive to restore health. They’re not a bandaid. Dr. Martens worked to learn the underlying cause of my hypothyroidism and then used supplements to restore my thyroid functions. I felt comfortable with his approach to treatment. I did not want to take Levothyroxine for the rest of my life and have to take a pain killer on top of that, something for my depression and God knows what else!
Rachel R.
Submitted 09/26/19
Julie is so confident in her environment, quick to assess and apply the right treatment. I’m always satisfied and glad I come to Dr Julie.
Nicole W.
Submitted 08/29/19
I love Julie. She makes you feel comfortable listens to your concerns. I would recommend her to anyone!
Carol H.
Submitted 08/28/19
Dr Bircher Is really helping me. My bone on bone is not sore any more.
Vicki J.
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr. Martin's is always very professional and he honestly cares about my health and wellness.
Amanda W.
Submitted 08/21/19
They were all very kind and caring.
Linda J.
Submitted 08/07/19
It was confusing, as I had not seen her before. It got straightened out, she's very friendly and kind.
Dale M.
Submitted 08/01/19
Totally an interesting experience receiving a series of injections in my back. Having dealt with back issues for many years, there appears to have been some relief. I am very appreciative to Deb and the service provided.
Lisa D.
Submitted 06/03/19
Dr. Julie was very compassionate and attentive to my needs. Most of all she really listened and showed that she actually cared. Great place to go for health care.
Daniel J.
Submitted 05/22/19
Very Professional, know her stuff
Laurie S.
Submitted 04/30/19
Dr. Julie always keeps me in stay at work fit. From the right adjustments and therapies to the best for me supplements !!