Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Optima Health & Vitality Center

Chiropractors located in Eau Claire, WI

59 total reviews

Optima Health & Vitality Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Optima Health & Vitality Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joseph B.
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr Julie is the best...
Tanya M.
Submitted 08/10/20
Awesome, attentive, patient focused care!
John C.
Submitted 08/07/20
I am very pleased in how thing are going. I have diabetic neuropathy and it was all over my body. I was skeptical about about if there was any way of reversing because my Dr at my health clinic said there wasn't but I had it in the back of my mind there had to be so I looked up other means of help rather then your usual run of the mill drug for nerve pain so I did alittle research and there was. I ran across chiropractic work and found out there was chiropractic practices in my area so so I did more research on those places and it was Optima Health and Vitality that I choose because I like their holistic way of taking care of it so I booked an appt. When i went in for my first consultation i had to fill out a health checklist so the Dr knew what he was up against handed it and the receptionist assigned me Dr Martens he came out and introduced himself to me and took me to his room for evaluation and started his procedures to give me the right kind of treatment and I was satisfied and after my first visit there everything has turned out great because Dr Martens did the right adjustments to help me for my neuropathy. Been going there for over 6 months now and my neuropathy has come along great starting to get feelings back again all over again not only from the help of Dr Martens but also the help of his 2 assistants Peg And Rosie for their Involvement of additional help so Dr Martens can move on to his next client. So since my first visit i am very well satisfied for what they are doing would recommend this place for any one...
Cindy S.
Submitted 05/13/20
Dr. Bircher takes the time to answer all your questions, whether in the room or after the visit, depending on the question. VERY thorough at every appointment I have with him!!
Suzanne L.
Submitted 05/07/20
I really appreciate that Dr Bauer takes the time to explain everything and gives hope for help
Evie W.
Submitted 04/18/20
Dr. Julie is remarkable both in her professionalism and competence. She was also extremely friendly and helped us feel very comfortable, explaining all the techniques she was using. She can be as firm or as gentle as a patient's needs dictate. She definitely gets a 5-star rating from us. Office staff (especially Peggy) are also exceptionally professional and caring. Plus everyone is fun! We feel fortunate to have found Optima Health. We'll be their patients for life. Would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you for all that you do.
Britany K.
Submitted 03/18/20
Dr Martens was thorough, informative and friendly. It is evident that he genuinely cares. The girls at the front desk are friendly, supportive and helpful!
Jill J.
Submitted 03/13/20
Great experience with Amy!
John R.
Submitted 02/28/20
Top notch care. Professional, knowledgeable, friendly, highly effective.
Mark M.
Submitted 02/12/20
Picked up some vitamins , the front desk ladies got them put together right away and were very friendly and helpful
Vicki F.
Submitted 12/06/19
Dr. Julie is very thorough. The whole staff is wonderful!
Chris A.
Submitted 11/11/19
Dr Julie is so good at her job and she is a very caring person
Sheree R.
Submitted 10/15/19
I chose to come to Optima Health and Vitality Center because I was referred by an Amish friend. I suffer from hypothyroidism and had 3 nodules on my thyroid. My numbers were neutral in the autumn of 2006 and fell by late 2010. I saw an endocrine doctor and was put on Levothyroxine after cancer was ruled out. I couldn’t do much physically due to chronic pain and fatigue. And then I began gaining weight, even while dieting! I felt depressed due to these changes over which I seemed to have no control. At Optima Health & Vitality Center Dr. Martens did lab work – not just blood, but saliva, bowel and blood. Dr. Martens said I was low in Vitamin D and was anemic. He put me on supplements for these and began a therapy to heal me - - to cause my liver to turn the T4 to T3 (the cause of my pain), to cause my digestion to heal (for constipation) and to cause the thyroid to begin to work. I also needed to control my stress better. My physical pains left within a couple of weeks, and close to 4-5 months from the start of the treatments, my thyroid slowly came around, and the nodules went away that were on my thyroid gland. I’m feeling much, much better. I do have Hashimotos Thyroid, and so my condition may never actually be cured. However, with a good, clean diet, exercise and stress control, I’m feeling well again. I don’t like to take pills, but if supplements are needed to be taken, that’s different. Supplements are supportive to restore health. They’re not a bandaid. Dr. Martens worked to learn the underlying cause of my hypothyroidism and then used supplements to restore my thyroid functions. I felt comfortable with his approach to treatment. I did not want to take Levothyroxine for the rest of my life and have to take a pain killer on top of that, something for my depression and God knows what else!
Rachel R.
Submitted 09/26/19
Julie is so confident in her environment, quick to assess and apply the right treatment. I’m always satisfied and glad I come to Dr Julie.
Nicole W.
Submitted 08/29/19
I love Julie. She makes you feel comfortable listens to your concerns. I would recommend her to anyone!
Carol H.
Submitted 08/28/19
Dr Bircher Is really helping me. My bone on bone is not sore any more.
Vicki J.
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr. Martin's is always very professional and he honestly cares about my health and wellness.
Amanda W.
Submitted 08/21/19
They were all very kind and caring.
Linda J.
Submitted 08/07/19
It was confusing, as I had not seen her before. It got straightened out, she's very friendly and kind.
Dale M.
Submitted 08/01/19
Totally an interesting experience receiving a series of injections in my back. Having dealt with back issues for many years, there appears to have been some relief. I am very appreciative to Deb and the service provided.